For immediate release:

October 13, 2015 – New York, NY – Drummer/producer Joe Blaxx today releases The Blaxx Powered Music EP. The digital set is available for purchase exclusively at joeblaxx.bandcamp.com. Joe will perform next Tuesday, October 20th with his band B.P.M. in support of the release at Meridian 23 in NYC for Alchemy Tuesdays. Show begins at 9:30pm, no cover charge.

Listen to the single "It's Alright" on SoundCloud:

Joe Blaxx is a sought after drummer and producer who has worked with Ski Beatz, Maurice “Mo Betta” Brown, Lakecia Benjamin, Flutronix, and Laura Izibor to name a few. The Blaxx Powered Music EP marks Joe’s first release of all-original music. Comprised of classic NY style hip-hop beats, Joe produced and then reworked the tracks on drums, along with skilled live musicians, singers, and rappers including John Robinson, M.O.E $, Majesty Mel, and Mavis Swan Poole, among others. Influences range from J. Dilla to Tony Williams. Lovers of hip-hop, soul, and jazz will dig this release.


1. Blaxx Powered Express Part 1
2. B.P.E Introlude Ft. Louis Farrakhan Sr.
3. It's Alright Ft. Mavis Swan Poole, King Trav, Majesty Mel
4. B.P.E Interlude 2
5. Blaxx Survival Interlude Ft. Angela Davis and Evolution
6. Salute Ft. John Robinson
7. B.P.E Interlude 3
8. Blaxx Brothers Ft. M.O.E $ & Sun Singleton
9. Mr. Goodnight

Album release show: Tuesday, October 20 @ Meridian 23 (161 W. 23rd St, NYC)

For more information about this artist and release, go to: